***EKM WORKS GUEST MIX*** He Looks through Leaves and Sometimes Tells Me - Emma-Kate Matthews Victim Lord - M.E.S.H. Variations on a Theme of Frank Bridge, Op. 10: Var. IC. Chant - Benjamin Britten Ywnrh - Jonny Greenwood Raven's Lament - The Haxan Cloak Votto - Jonny Greenwood Opening - Gajek You're Pulling My Face Off - Clark (Free After) Workers Union - Louis Andriessen, Nederlands Blazers Ensemble Et Exspecto Resurrectionem Mortuorum: IV. Ils Ressusciteront, Glorieux - Olivier Messiaen, Orchestre National De Lyon Maiden voyage - Arca Milky Way - Weather Report Hymn for Her - Peter Giger's Family of Percussion Moving Glasses Pt. 02 - Gajek Sudden Laughter, Laughter Without Reason - Eli Keszler Parhelic Triangle - Autechre Failed - Arca Frau Wav - Clark Dorsal Falls - Emma-Kate Matthews

GENRE TAGS leftfield, experimental, electronica DESCRIPTION Rob Shields returns with another show of hypnotic rhythms and trippy electronics. This month's guest hour is from architect/composter Emma-Kate Matthews aka EKM Works; playing an hour of dark electronica and classical including Haxan Cloak, Autechre and Johnny Greenwood. Her new EP 'Press, Pressing' is out at the end of the month:

Recent Posts

See All

RMA transcript

This talk is a reduced version of a paper that I wrote, which presents a categorisation of interactions between space and sound, as a guide for creative practitioners and as a way of improving the way

  • facebook
  • instagram
  • twitter
  • vimeo
  • soundcloud
  • bandcamp

© 2020 EKM Works all rights reserved

Architecture | Music | Art